RSS Feed

VoiceWeek #2: The Rockstar Lifestyle

Posted on

So I completely failed at completing the challenge on time but…here it goes!

Read Part 1!

The huddle before the show always got my adrenaline running. It was the time when the whole band looked each other in the face and promised to give it their all. It’s like an oath.
“Go hard!”
We all roared in unison, once again for no apparent reason, before raising our hands and breaking the circle. Then, we all ran out on stage. The agreed pattern was always: newest member first and the lead vocal last. Because, no matter how you looked at it, people always relate to the singer. Maybe because they can sing along. So basically, when Jared flies on stage the fan girl’s heads explode. Of course we all have our moments. I’m the lead guitarist that pumps up the crowd during our signature songs. Tommy, our drummer, has his drum solos. Linda, our bassist takes care of everyone during the slower moments, keeping  the momentum going. And well, Jared is Jared so it’s always entertaining.

I usually go out around third. Because the first roar really needs to be big and the middle is well, the middle ground. That’s when you feel safe with what they give you. You can pretend they’re just a little tired from screaming so loud at the beginning so they need to relax before the final chaos. Which is true. But it still nags me.

I took a breath and then jogged out on stage. A cheer greeted me pleasantly enough and I waved at the crowd. Since it was a daytime concert I could see absolutely everyone in the crowd. A few younger girls near the front seemed especially glad to see me. They were jumping up and down holding a sign saying something like “Riley’s the craziest!”. I stuck my tongue out at them and did my best to look wild. They loved it.

About otakufool

I just want to let my opinions be heard, and let my writing be viewed.

2 responses »

  1. dawnstarpony

    I like the guitarist!! He’s cool. XD
    What exactly is Voice Week?
    Are you going to do one shots from all the other band members’ perspectives also?

    Reply
  2. Voice Week is a writing challenge held once a year: http://voiceweek.wordpress.com created by the writer of http://bekindrewrite.com/ 🙂 Great site by the way you should check it out!
    Well….I’m not sure who yet but I AM eventually going to finish the rest of the pieces (even though I failed at a deadline)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Live, Nerd, Repeat

Making life better through the perfect application of humor and nerdery

Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

