RSS Feed

INMON: Ailing Mind :: Really?

Posted on

OMG!!! IT’S AN INMON PIECE!!!!

REALLY?!!

Yes, I’m back. Though not as frequently 😛 Here’s this week’s attempt:

My hands shake and I can’t stop them. I don’t want to stop them either.

“It’s not my fault. Everyone’s so scary! “

Everyday is like this. Everyone’s shadows look sinister and demanding. Somehow it’s the demanding part that scares me the most.

“What do you want from me?”

I ask this question daily too. Usually I’m met with strange looks, as though I don’t know what I’m talking about. That’s the really infuriating part.

“Leave me alone!”

I need to curl up into a ball and hug my knees to my chest. Gran taught me how to do it when I was little and I’ve been doing it ever since. It’s the only thing that calms me down.

“It’s okay.”

Slowly, people pass by my forced blockade and slowly I enter my own world. Here, everything is clean. I’m alone, but it’s not scary. I can’t hurt myself after all. No one can hurt me. I’m not afraid of snipers and spies and terrorists on top of it all. It’s peaceful; like falling asleep.

“Why are you doing that?”

I’m already out of my happy place.

“It’s nice.”

“REALLY?”

Maybe we’re all the same.

About otakufool

I just want to let my opinions be heard, and let my writing be viewed.

4 responses »

  1. Pingback: Apocalypse Runner, 03-19-12 | My Writer's Cramp

  2. Fascinating and sharp.

    I seem to have missed this one! Terribly sorry. I can’t seem to rely on wordpress to relay all links to me. : (

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Inspiration Monday: you only live twice « BeKindRewrite

Leave a Reply

Live, Nerd, Repeat

Making life better through the perfect application of humor and nerdery

Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

