RSS Feed

Lovely\\ She’s got that ring to it

Posted on

Lovely. It has that ring to it. A roll of the tongue. Like a liar’s lisp, it coaxes you in,  lures you into a sense of security. It is a neutral word. No bias attached to it, no unnecessary thoughts. It is a good word. Whoever says it means it-why they said it is another reason entirely.

I watch the stalker slinking around my living room, unable to move. I frown. I scowl. He notices these expressions, and a lewd grin spreads over his face.

“Well, aren’t you lovely?”

About otakufool

I just want to let my opinions be heard, and let my writing be viewed.

4 responses »

  1. Wow – super micro piece here. Thoroughly enjoyed.

    Reply
  2. Whoa…I love this. Short, but so good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Live, Nerd, Repeat

Making life better through the perfect application of humor and nerdery

Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

