RSS Feed

Righteous Indignation

Posted on
Righteous Indignation

So it’s the first day of the third week! Time for happy poems! Interestingly enough, I seem to find writing about sad things easier! Maybe this will be a bit of a challenge then. We’ll see. I got quite a few views this week and it really encouraged me so I’d like to thank everyone who stopped by. I really appreciate it! Please continue to support me, even if you can’t comment 🙂

So, on to the poetry…

The feelings rise, I pound my fists,
The words splutter out, I feel the lift
Of the truth I speak, the expressions that flow
At the very least, there’s something I know-
When all is said, when what’s done is done
I’ll know who really won.

Opinions will change, and laws will mirror them,
What’s not right now will become common place then
For time moves constantly, it leaves behind men
As it did once before, it will be done once again.

Tap, tap, tap, our voices rise,
With our opinions, our voices rise.
Only time can change what is rock solid now
It will become this generation’s solemn vow.

Now, I’ll bid you ado,
I’ll to my slumber, and I’ll leave you to you,
When I awake, it’ll all be changed,
But what’s important is that dreams cannot be maimed.

~For human rights and equality.

That wasn’t too bad! Hopefully I’ll get a lot of material this week.

Remember, January’s almost done, so soon I’ll be back to working on and posting excerpts from my Nano novel!

About otakufool

I just want to let my opinions be heard, and let my writing be viewed.

2 responses »

  1. I came to your site and see wonderfull written goodies everywhere. I am limited in time but I can’t wait to get back to visit and read your pieces.

    This poem is great. I, too, tend to write dark and am trying to lighten up.

    Thank you for sharing your work.

    Reply
    • Thank you for reading! I think dark writing helps me vent in a more practical way than ranting 😛 But the good stuff should be glorified too, don’t you think? Hope to see you around again soon!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Live, Nerd, Repeat

Making life better through the perfect application of humor and nerdery

Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

