RSS Feed

Damp-Haiku #2

Posted on
Damp-Haiku #2

I have some explaining to do it seems. I only realized in the wee hours of the morning, when internet access was denied to me, that I had been promising acronym poems this week instead of haikus! I apologise, I really meant haikus and that’s what you’ll get this week. The last day of January is reserved for an acronym poem. With that said, I’ll go change all the posts to say ‘haiku’ where there is promise of acronyms.

Well, somehow or another, I managed to lose the draft of my old haiku for today! So I rewrote it, lol.

The humid, damp air
Hangs over our heads,
Threatening heavy rain.

About otakufool

I just want to let my opinions be heard, and let my writing be viewed.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Daily Haiku 2014.04.17 – | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

Live, Nerd, Repeat

Making life better through the perfect application of humor and nerdery

Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

